Day 28…..And Beyond


Day 28, the last day of this personal challenge I gave myself. It’s OK that I’m not getting it out until day 29. Right? Please say YES because truthfully, I was so full from food and pure contentment yesterday that even my fingers didn’t want to move.  You too?  Be honest now!

Although I didn’t post an #IntentionallyThankful article, the attitude of gratitude was ever present on my mind and heart.  This challenge has awakened a higher level of faith, grace awareness and renewal in me.  It has given me a different perspective than before. Hey, that’s what it was supposed to do, right?  I just didn’t know when I started this personal project how big and bold it would become in me.   Nor did I realize how it would impact my family and especially my son, who now insists that we share a thankful tidbit during our bedtime routine right along with our Bible story reading and cuddles.  Yes ma’am, I’d say that is a SCORE and a WIN! 

As I bustled around my kitchen, cooking, cleaning up and serving my family this year (as I do every year), I was never more aware of how truly blessed I really am and just how much I’m loved by the Almighty God, creator and provider of everything.  So much so that I found myself needing to keep a hanky handy as the reality of the hugeness of God and his goodness overwhelmed me over and over.  Do you have any idea how weird it probably is to be slathering melted butter on a naked turkey and suddenly start squawling because you are overcome with the realization that God loves you so much, He made sure this fine creature was born and lived so that you could one day eat it?  Yeah, it’s been like that!

So on this day, 29 days after I started this journey of looking for and purposely noting the blessings instead of focusing on difficulties and adversities, I can honestly say that I am thankful…..FOR EVERYTHING!  Even the smallest things have become big in my eyes, not because they are spectacular or even remotely special. Because they’re really not.  No, they are just ordinary things that are part of an ordinary life.  But put them all together and see them from the perspective of where they come from and why….OH MY!  They become something entirely different. Something wonderful and new.  Something extraordinary.  As I shared with you earlier in the week, little things make up the big things. Each one is a piece of the puzzle that creates a beautiful picture!  That picture is one of love, grace, mercy, provision, protection, personal attention and so much more from a loving Father and a glorious Savior and Lord.

And for that picture, I’m extremely thankful.

What about you?  Has these last few weeks changed how you see your world and your life?
.

Until next time…enjoy your at home world and remember to stay #IntentionallyThankful!

Signature

About Ginger Moore

I'm a fun-loving Christian wife and homeschooling mom, the founder, CEO and owner of Neos Creations Skin Care, and the founder of At Home Woman, a community and ministry for women. I love what I do and I do what I love. Although passionate about many things, my greatest passions are my roles as a christian, a wife, a mother and an independent small business owner. You will get to know me as I unfold before you on these pages. Since I'm often told that I'm a talker, I do hope that comes out through my fingertips as I write about my industry on the Neos Creations blog and reveal myself, my life and the world as I see it on the At Home Woman blog.

Posted on November 29, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I try to wake up every day with an attitude of gratitude. I find the more I focus on what is right in my life, the less time I have to whine about what is wrong. Thank you for the daily reminder this month!

Leave a Reply

