Double Fudge Toffee Punch Bowl Cake


Do you need a good sized dessert for a crowd? Maybe something chocolatey and creamy with some crunch?  Ooooohhh……Have I got a treat for you!

Chocolate x 2, creamy and buttery crunch! What's not to love!

Chocolate x 2, creamy and buttery crunch! What’s not to love!

I created this recipe when I wanted something just so indulgent and delicious, you couldn’t help but get taken in by it.

And yes, it really is served up in a punch bowl or you can use a large glass or trifle bowl for a smaller sized dish as this recipe gives you.  You can easily double the recipe below to fill a large punch bowl (making exceptions for the pudding filling and Cool Whip where needed).

*

DOUBLE FUDGE TOFFEE PUNCH BOWL CAKE   (serves 8 – 12)

Ingredients:

1 box brownie mix or

3 boxes (3.9 oz.) instant chocolate pudding mix

3 large tubs Cool Whip (I think they are the 16 oz. or larger)

1-1/2 cups chopped pecans

1 package crumbled toffee pieces (or 2 – 4 cups of homemade toffee pieces)

3 cups Cold milk

Directions:

Prepare brownies according to package directions. I like to make the cake like brownies for this. Allow to cool completely.

In a large mixing bowl, mix instant pudding and cold milk together until completely mixed.  Add 1 tub of Cool Whip and blend until smooth and creamy and fluffy.  Set aside.

In a glass punch bowl or large trifle bowl, crumble 1/3 to 1/2 of the cooled brownies as your first layer.  Follow with 1/3 t0 1/2 of the pudding mixture.  Next layer, spread a layer of  Cool Whip. Follow this layer with 1/2 to 1/3 of the crumbled toffee pieces and some of the chopped pecans.

Continue layers in this way until you reach the top of the bowl (or the last of your ingredients), ending with the toffee and pecans for garnish.

Chill, uncovered,  for  a minimum of 2 hours.

Serve it up in the bowl with a large spoon for dipping it out.  Watch people dive in and listen to them sing your culinary praises.  Only you’ll know just how easy it is.

Look at those delicious layers of creamy Yummm!

Look at those delicious layers of creamy Yummm!

*Make it triple fudgey goodness by adding chocolate chips or crumbled chocolate bar pieces in with your toffee and pecan layers.

Enjoy!

Signature

About Ginger Moore

I'm a fun-loving Christian wife and homeschooling mom, the founder, CEO and owner of Neos Creations Skin Care, and the founder of At Home Woman, a community and ministry for women. I love what I do and I do what I love. Although passionate about many things, my greatest passions are my roles as a christian, a wife, a mother and an independent small business owner. You will get to know me as I unfold before you on these pages. Since I'm often told that I'm a talker, I do hope that comes out through my fingertips as I write about my industry on the Neos Creations blog and reveal myself, my life and the world as I see it on the At Home Woman blog.

Posted on March 6, 2013, in At Home Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

