WHEN THE NAME FITS….


….IT JUST FITS.  No ifs, ands or buts about it.

If you follow At Home Woman on Facebook, you know I’ve had a time trying to name the new recipe share feature that so many of you busy at home women have requested. I asked the social community to make suggestions and they came through with such great ideas. I couldn’t choose from all the good suggestions so I put it out there for a vote.  Still…I was not settled. It just seemed like nothing fit or made me say, Oh Yes! That’s it!

I’m a real believer that names have impact and can determine a course.  Whether it be naming a child, a pet, a business or in this case, a special feature or program, a name describes and endears you to the subject. It either grabs your attention or it leaves you feeling uninterested and detached.  I wanted this one to be a grabber, both fun and functional, with longevity and future potential for more. It just had to fit like a glove.  I know…I’m kinda over the top on this, I guess. But that’s ok.

Anyways, here I was, facing the promise of the feature rolling out this week and I had nothing. NADA! No name for the fabulous new feature designed just for you.  That is until this morning. I was thinking about what recipes to share with everyone first, when it hit me. I mean it almost knocked me down as I was refilling my java mug.  It was a real Aha moment and one of those “Why didn’t I think of that before?” kinda things.

It just fit! And very nicely with what this feature and At Home Woman is all about, I might add.

So without further delay or fan fare, I introduce you to……..

 

‘Cause let’s get real here.
None of us are Martha or Paula and none of us have
those camera ready kitchens with an unlimited budget.

 

….the newest At Home Woman feature, coming to you by popular request.  This will be a 2 -4 times per month category of blog posts that are aimed at helping you prepare tasty dishes and meals for your family without going broke or taking a toll on your patience. You can look for the first recipe installment to go live this week.

What do you think?  Does it fit? Please comment here and let me know how you like the name that was such a tough one to pull outta the hat.

I hope you enjoy and comment often on the recipes, the posts and the feature itself.  I hope you will request general and specific recipes you would like to see and make all kinds of suggestions for this feature. These posts are for you and often will be by you.

Please, try out what looks good to ya’, comment and share the posts with your friends.

Thanks so very much!  I really do appreciate each of you.

.

Love and peace as you enjoy your at home world.

Ginger

About Ginger Moore

I'm a fun-loving Christian wife and homeschooling mom, the founder, CEO and owner of Neos Creations Skin Care, and the founder of At Home Woman, a community and ministry for women. I love what I do and I do what I love. Although passionate about many things, my greatest passions are my roles as a christian, a wife, a mother and an independent small business owner. You will get to know me as I unfold before you on these pages. Since I'm often told that I'm a talker, I do hope that comes out through my fingertips as I write about my industry on the Neos Creations blog and reveal myself, my life and the world as I see it on the At Home Woman blog.

Posted on November 13, 2012, in At Home Recipes, The Real Meal Deal, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

